Revisiting Lucban’s Pahiyas Festival

I love Pahiyas

It was 6 years ago (2009) when I first visited Lucban, Quezon for their annual Pahiyas Festival. I really don’t have any intention of going during that time but an officemate/friend and fellow photo enthusiast asked me if I wanted to join her and her friends because one of their friend backed out. Having had my first DSLR during that time, I said yes because of the opportunity to take pictures.

This year, I’ve decided to go back because a good friend told me that he really wanted to go and it is his first time to experience the festival. And being a good friend (I’d like to think I am) and travel buddy, I said yes. I didn’t have any intention to go at all prior to my friend asking me but I thought it is already time to go back.

The weather that morning was not tour friendly because it would rain then stop then rain again then stop and the sun will slightly peek then rain again. Geez… I can’t even take a proper photo during that time. But at noon the rain finally stopped and the sun finally shone. Down side is, it is too hot. hahaha!

It was a very tiring and yet another fun day with my friends. 🙂

Here are some of the photos I took during the day tour. ‘Till my next adventure kids! 🙂

Donuts

Pahiyas

Lucban Pahiyas

Kiping

A Sea of Umbrellas

Head Dress

Door

Leave a Reply

