On Day 3: Attack Phase [Updated]

I am almost done with my attack phase today. During the end of my day 1, I weighed myself and found out that I am 133 lbs. My starting weight was 138 lbs, which I am starting to doubt. I might have weighed myself just right after eating. Thus, the reason I am so heavy. I am only supposed to lose 2 lbs max by the end of my attack phase. This morning, I weighed again and I am at 132 lbs. I am assuming that my starting weight should be 134 lbs and not 138. Yeah I know it’s not good to assume but I can’t afford to start over again because the Holiday season is nearing and too bad, I can’t cheat.

So, let me just tell you a little bit more on my observation this third time I am starting over the Dukan diet. My meals for the entire day are mainly composed of eggs and chicken. Well, you are right, I love chicken so much that I can live with it every single day. 🙂

Day 1 was just a breeze. It just felt like my ordinary pure protein day. I didn’t feel anything weird. I didn’t even feel hungry in the morning after breakfast which I usually do just after 2 hours. I snacked on 2 boiled eggs at about 10AM and was still full by lunch time. That is why, I wasn’t able to finish my entire packed lunch for the day and had to eat it later as an afternoon snack. I was able to do a little walking because I had to run a few errands to the grocery store before heading home.

Day 2 was still the same. I didn’t feel hungry at all. I didn’t have appetite to eat a lot during dinner, though.

On Day 3 (today), I felt hungry just after a few hours upon arriving at work. Let’s see if there will still be other notable things that I will observe after the day is done.

[Update]

I had a major boo boo today. I craved for nuts and thought that almonds are allowed. After eating a few pieces, I’ve decided to check and voila! it was not allowed during the attack phase. hahaha! I am crossing my fingers that it will not affect my weight loss. Til the next post. 🙂

Leave a comment